Developing Core Literacy Proficiencies, Grade 8

Developing Core Literacy Proficiencies, Grade 8

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

The Developing Core Proficiencies program is comprised of a series of four 3-week units that provide direct instruction on a set of literacy proficiencies at the heart of the Common Core State Standards (CCSS). Unit I. Reading Closely for Textual Details. Unit 2. Making Evidence-Based Claims. Unit 3. Researching to Deepen Understanding. Unit 4. Building Evidence-Based Arguments. Each unit develops the proficiency through a progression of activities centered around a variety of complex texts. Supplemental materials like handouts and graphic organizers support students along the way. The instructional sequences, teachers notes, tools, handouts, rubrics, and graphic organizers are all developed to function on their own so teachers can integrate them into instruction based on other texts and topics. This makes the materials adaptable and usable outside of the model unitsWRITING. TASK. In this unit, you have been developing your skills as a presenter of reasoned arguments. You have learned ... FINAL ASSIGNMENT Developing, Writing, and Revising an Evidence-Based Argumentative Essay Having read aanbsp;...

Title:Developing Core Literacy Proficiencies, Grade 8
Author: Odell Education
Publisher:John Wiley & Sons - 2016-08-29

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA