Piano Sonatas, Volume 1 (Nos. 1-8)

Piano Sonatas, Volume 1 (Nos. 1-8)

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Beethoven wrote 32 sonatas for piano. Volume 1, edited by Stewart Gordon, includes the first 8 sonatas (Op. 2, Nos. 1-3; Op. 7; Op. 10, Nos. 1-3; and Op. 13 [qPath_tiqueq]), written between 1795 and 1799. Since these autographs no longer exist, this edition is based on the first editions, published by various Viennese engravers. Dr. Gordon discusses a variety of topics including Beethoven's life; the pianos of his time and their limitations; Beethoven's use of articulation, ornamentation, tempo; and the age-old challenge of attempting to determine the definitive interpretation of Beethoven's music. Valuable performance recommendations, helpful fingering suggestions and ornament realizations are offered in this comprehensive critical body of Beethoven's sonatas. Where performance options are open to interpretation, other editors' conclusions are noted, enabling students and teachers to make informed performance decisions.These ^^^^^^^TMaquot;~~~~TM^~^~aquot; works span a period of almost 30 years of Beethovena#39;s mature creative life. ... Since the autographs of the eight sonatas in this volume do not exist, this edition is based on the first editions of the works, published by various Viennese engravers ... Editors who have been referenced are (in alphabetical order): da#39;Albert, 1 Arrau, 2 Billow, ^ Casella, 4 Craxton/Tovey, 5 Geoffroy, 6anbsp;...

Title:Piano Sonatas, Volume 1 (Nos. 1-8)
Author: Ludwig van Beethoven, Stewart Gordon
Publisher:Alfred Music -

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA